School Staff

Wellesbourne School – Staff

The school currently (September 2018) has the children organised into 14 classes, 2 across each school year:

Year Group Teachers Class
Reception Miss J Perry / Ms J Owen/ Ms F Wigglesworth RP / RW
Year 1 Mrs H Newman / Miss R Scott (KS1 Leader) 1N / 1P
Year 2 Mrs C Cooke (Assistant Head) / Mrs K Prosser / Mrs S Porter 2CP / 2P
Year 3 Mrs C James / Mrs N Dowbiggin / Mrs Wiggins 3J / 3DW
Year 4 Ms E Freeman (Assistant Head and Lower KS2 leader) / Mrs C Simms 4F / 4S
Year 5  Ms Johnson/ Miss Clark   5J / 5C
Year 6 Mr T Hewitt (Head) / Mrs N Campbell (Upper KS2 leader)/Mrs S Battle 6CH / 6B

Mrs A Griffin – Pupil Premium and LAC Lead.

Ms K Bartlett- SEN advisory teacher

The children’s learning is ably supported by a highly effective team of support staff:

Support staff:
Mrs K Anderson Mrs D Lock Mrs D Deeley Mrs A Marsden
Mrs S Patane Mrs K Adams Mrs S Daniel Mrs K Richards
Mrs A Hall Mrs C Flower Mr S Robinson Mrs T Murphy
Mrs D Harris Mrs C Bartlett Mrs E Evans Mrs S Gibbs (DSO and Asst SENCO)
Mr A Boswell Mrs Brooks Mrs Shuker Mrs J Couborough
Mrs S Oram Mrs J Aiello Mrs S Podbury Mrs L Guyver Mrs Finnegan (DSO) Mrs Clarke
Mid-day Supervisors
Mrs Flower Mrs Hunt Mrs Stanley Mrs Knight Miss Band Mrs Cartwright Mrs Noll Mrs Butcher Mrs Regan

Please see the Nursery section on the website for details of our Nursery staff.